Please sign in to like the event
Tesoro; Pepe Mar’s Love Letter to the Frost


The Cleveland Orchestra | Tchaikovsky's Pathétique

Fri 01/20/2023 - Sat 01/21/2023

The Cleveland Orchestra
Franz Welser-Möst, conductor

SCHUBERT Symphony No. 8 (“Unfinished”)
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6 (“Pathétique”)

A two-week focus on Tchaikovsky’s masterpieces begins with his passionate, quintessentially romantic final symphony, the Pathétique, about which he wrote, “Without exaggeration, I have put my whole soul into this symphony ... I love it as I have never loved any of my other musical offspring.” Opening the program is Schubert’s enigmatic masterpiece; its two sublime movements, though perfection themselves, still mystify as to why the composer left it incomplete.

Price $43 - $187

Time 8:00pm

Venue Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County

Address 1300 Biscayne Blvd.

Phone Number 305.949.6722

Tell a Friend About CultureOwl!

Tell a Friend Owl